Simple Braid Back Hair!

It’s Carnival time again in Antigua and that means that I have a four day weekend. Since I’m not partaking in the festivities but plan on visiting the beach and hanging out with some of my girls I’ve decided to braid back my hair and cap it. Plus the sun is extremely hot so capping it is definitely  a good idea.

I washed my hair on Saturday, did a blow out and then braided it on Sunday. It took me about 45 mins to do and I plan on taking these down on Monday afternoon for work on Tuesday.

The plaits are not perfect. I wasn’t going for perfect. I was going for not having to comb my hair for the weekend. Mission accomplished! Yay me!

Braid up

What is your opinion?

